Morning Devotions

This morning we went over Corinthians II chapter 5.  We discussed the comparison of humans to a tent, clothes, or clay vessel. This stage of life being temporary and then God waiting to provide us with a permanent house. Tents tend to be a stage of temporariness, and so it is then a certain point of having a delicate mode of protection and safety. It was interesting to think of us as clothes, that are holding something else. Many of these comparisons in the bible are simple. That simplicity has so much meaning, but also provides digestible beauty and accessibility. Clay and the potter is a common analogy in the Bible.

Today I also worked on the social media part of the gallery. I posted on a closeup of Jennifer’s work with a quote from her artist statement. This was the second time that I posted for the gallery. I wanted to have my voice stick out, but not be too distinct. I think I was able to show the values of the gallery, be consistent with other posts from before, and also promote the Gallery in a professional way. Since the recent posts were of blue pottery, I decided to take pictures of the warmer colors in the artwork. I think having this contrast make things different with colors, but also stays with the subject matter of the most recent posts. I included the hashtags as the first comment so that it was not something that would be seen first.

Leave a comment